Don't auto reconnect to insecure networks

Bug #1651605 reported by Cassidy James Blaede on 2016-12-20
22
This bug affects 4 people
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
elementary OS
Low
Unassigned

Bug Description

Out of the box we should not automatically reconnect to insecure/unsecured networks, even if we've connected to a network of the same name before.

This is likely a network manager config.

Daniel Fore (danrabbit) wrote :

Provided this is an actual option somewhere, I think we should try it and see how many pitchforks it produces. I'm not sure how much really more secure this is, but it's probably not *that* inconvenient either.

Changed in elementaryos:
milestone: none → juno-beta1
importance: Undecided → Low
status: New → Confirmed
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers