cancel or close?

Bug #74217 reported by Kyle Brooks on 2006-12-03
2
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
EasyUbuntu
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

Hi all.

There seems to be, erm, a minor usability problem in EasyUbuntu regarding the naming of the button which closes EasyUbuntu. (hereafter called the "closer button").

Currently, the closer button is named Cancel. I see a minor usability problem with that because the EasyUbuntu window is not launched from another window or application at the moment, and this could confuse users.

So, in my opinion, the closer button should be named "Close".

What do you think, all?

Yes, please rename it to close :)

Cafuego (cafuego) wrote :

Yes

Cancel implies not applying all the stuff you've just installed, but hitting the button just exits the application. It cancels nothing.

Fixed in branches/easyubuntu-3.2, r319

Changed in easyubuntu:
status: Unconfirmed → Fix Committed
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers