Closing the dialog asking for the share password is not killing deja-dup or duplicity

Bug #1710225 reported by Laurent Bigonville on 2017-08-11
8
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Déjà Dup
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

Hi,

When closing the dialog asking me for the password of the SMB share without providing one, it seems that duplicity and deja-dup are still running.

After sometime (didn't check exactly) a new dialog pops-up (also stealing the focus) telling that the backup has failed and that a timeout was reached.

There is no way to reopen the dialog asking for the password, so IMHO when it's not provided, duplicity

Laurent Bigonville (bigon) wrote :

Might be a duplicate of #1197919

Vej (vej) wrote :

Hello Laurent and Thanks for your report!

Can you please provide us with the operation system and the version of Déjà Dup, which you are using?

Best Regards

Vej

Changed in deja-dup:
status: New → Incomplete
Laurent Bigonville (bigon) wrote :

I'm running a machine with debian unstable and deja-dup 35.3

To reproduce this

1) open deja-dup
2) click to take a backup
3) Click on cancel when asked for the password of the SMB share

deja-dup and "duplicity cleanup" processes are still running

Vej (vej) on 2017-08-12
Changed in deja-dup:
status: Incomplete → New
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers