Feature Request Déjà Dup Exit Prompt

Bug #1437514 reported by Simon Quigley on 2015-03-27
8
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Déjà Dup
Wishlist
Unassigned
deja-dup (Ubuntu)
Wishlist
Unassigned

Bug Description

I have raged at this and this is probably a simple request, but when accidentally exiting said backup program after it was running for TWO HOURS, I wish it had prompted me so I could deny. Please add this feature.

Thank you for taking the time to report this bug and helping to make Ubuntu better. It seems that your bug report is not filed about a specific source package though, rather it is just filed against Ubuntu in general. It is important that bug reports be filed about source packages so that people interested in the package can find the bugs about it. You can find some hints about determining what package your bug might be about at https://wiki.ubuntu.com/Bugs/FindRightPackage. You might also ask for help in the #ubuntu-bugs irc channel on Freenode.

To change the source package that this bug is filed about visit https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+bug/1437514/+editstatus and add the package name in the text box next to the word Package.

[This is an automated message. I apologize if it reached you inappropriately; please just reply to this message indicating so.]

tags: added: bot-comment
affects: ubuntu → deja-dup (Ubuntu)
Vej (vej) wrote :

I removed the second feature request, which does not fit with the headline of this bug.

Please include only one new feature per bug.

Changed in deja-dup (Ubuntu):
status: New → Triaged
importance: Undecided → Wishlist
description: updated
Changed in deja-dup:
status: New → Triaged
importance: Undecided → Wishlist

It's no big deal to exit Déjà-Dup while it runs. As far as I can tell, whatever backup volumes were already made are kept on the backup location, and the backup will resume later, or can be resumed manually. Or at least that's what my previous experience of Déjà-Dup has been.

I don't know if the OP is still around but I see no reason to implement a "Confirm Exit" prompt, unless I'm wrong about backups resuming of course.

To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers