Enhancement: avoid losing hours of work

Bug #1823204 reported by Doug Grant on 2019-04-04
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
calibre
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

When one has a corrupted database, Calibre kindly offers to rebuild it.
The rebuilding screens have a single button -- cancel -- which has the focus.
On my computer, running OSX, the rebuilding screen(s) are soon replaced by a generic sleeping or login screen.
If I want to see how the rebuild is going, almost any keystroke results in a cancellation of the rebuild, thus wasting hours and hours of processing.

My suggestion: after a certain amount of time, require a confirmation for this cancel operation.

This is the same for all versions I have used.

Thank you.

Fixed in branch master. The fix will be in the next release. calibre is usually released every alternate Friday.

 status fixreleased

Changed in calibre:
status: New → Fix Released
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers