Emblems in cover grid don't work with multiple rules

Bug #1352005 reported by Joe Busnengo on 2014-08-03
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
calibre
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

I'm trying to use the new emblems feature on the cover grid. When I enter a single rule, everything works as expected. However, when I add additional rules, they don't work properly. Instead, calibre appears to re-run the first rule once for each additional rule. If I have 5 rules in total, it runs the first rule 5 times, ending up with 5 identical emblems if the rule returns true and none if the rule returns false. I hope my explanation is clear enough.

I'm using v1.47 [x64] on Windows 7 SP1 x64. Please let me know if you need additional information.

Thanks!

Fixed in branch master. The fix will be in the next release. calibre is usually released every Friday.

 status fixreleased

Changed in calibre:
status: New → Fix Released
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers