Suggestion for 'bzr help revert'

Bug #358821 reported by Tiefflieger on 2009-04-09
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Bazaar
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

The help page raised by
?> bzr help revert
contains following paragraph:

"Any files that have been newly added since that revision will be deleted, with a backup kept if appropriate."

I tried that, and the description is somewhat misleading (it basically says "added files may or may not be deleted").

I think something like

"If you have newly added files to bazaar since that revision, revert will undo that."

would be more clear.

Thanks :-)

Related branches

Vincent Ladeuil (vila) on 2009-09-15
Changed in bzr:
status: New → Confirmed
tags: added: doc easy
Changed in bzr:
status: Confirmed → Fix Committed
Changed in bzr:
status: Fix Committed → Fix Released
milestone: none → 2.1.0b4
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers