Comment 2 for bug 451324

Daniel Riedemann (darie) wrote :

I would suggest a popup saying "Please use the preview option to avoid data loss." and deny the use of the deep scan option without a previous used preview. At the moment you can use every option without clicking preview first, and that I would deny for deep scan. So the user has to preview what files are really going to be deleted.

In addition I would add a description something like "Scans your complete home directory for spare files. Please review the preview list to avoid data loss." directly under the header "Deep scan", like under the header Chromium stands "Web browser".

The Idea about extensions instead of the descriptions as you mentioned it would be very good :-)

Oh my... I hope you understand what I mean... since English isn't my mother tongue this is really hard to describe for me ;)