Setting to disable confirmation on cleaning

Bug #1267660 reported by ROCKNROLLKID on 2014-01-10
6
This bug affects 1 person
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
BleachBit
Undecided
Unassigned

Bug Description

Add an option to disable the confirmation when cleaning so you only have to click once to clean and not twice.

Andrew Ziem (ahziem1) wrote :
Changed in bleachbit:
milestone: none → 1.8
status: New → Fix Committed
Andrew Ziem (ahziem1) wrote :

There is a new preference option for this. Here's the Windows build for testing

https://sourceforge.net/projects/bleachbit/files/bleachbit/1.7/

ROCKNROLLKID (slinger1410) wrote :

Wow, that was fast. Didn't think I would see 1.7 for, atleast, few more weeks.

I did through testing and here is my results:

- BleachBit disable confirmation is working, however, the setting is a bit confusing the way it is worded. You should rename it so it says "Show confirmation on each clean"
- BleachBit successfully closes when cleaning is completed with the "Exit after cleaning" option is enabled.
- BleachBit does not close when only previewing with the option "Exit after cleaning" is enabled.

Have you been able to create a non-command line, GUI option to have it shutdown after cleaning is completed?

Andrew Ziem (ahziem1) wrote :
Changed in bleachbit:
status: Fix Committed → Fix Released
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Other bug subscribers