Optional disable of versioning for files above a certain size

Bug #492090 reported by Bart de Koning on 2009-12-03
34
This bug affects 5 people
Affects Status Importance Assigned to Milestone
Back In Time
Wishlist
Unassigned

Bug Description

Hi and thanks for this great piece of software.

What I miss in BackInTime is the possibility to disable the versioning system for files with a size higher than a set limit.
Let's say, every files > 500MB are only stored in the last snapshot, and are deleted from the former ones.
Because there are some big files I want to backup, but my hard-drive is too small to afford storing multiple versions of those big files.

Best regards and thanks again.
--
Renaud

Changed in backintime:
status: New → Confirmed
importance: Undecided → Wishlist
To post a comment you must log in.
This report contains Public information  Edit
Everyone can see this information.

Duplicates of this bug

Other bug subscribers