Comment 0 for bug 1512002

brainsail (robert-voigt) wrote :

Every few days a dialog pops up saying "Authentication is required to change your own user data" with an entry field for a password. If I type my user's password the dialog will reappear with an empty entry field. If I click on the cross to close the window many times it will be gone, but reappear a few days later. I don't know what this window is for and it makes no difference whether I close it or leave it. I don't use the gnome keyring.
This started with Ubuntu 15.04 or maybe with an earlier release, and is still there in Ubuntu 15.10, also on machines I did a fresh install.